Leadership

The 2019 Executive Committee at the LMTA Conference in Baton Rouge.



OFFICERS

President
Chan Kiat Lim, NCTM

chankiatlim@hotmail.com

President-Elect
David Easley

david.easley14@gmail.com

VP Membership
Rebecca Bellelo, NCTM

rebeccabellelo@yahoo.com

VP Certification
Melva Villard, NCTM

melvavillard@aol.com

Secretary
Courtney Legnon

clo4860@louisiana.edu

VP Publicity
Hannah Mayo, NCTM

hannahemayo@gmail.com

Treasurer
Raymond Yee, NCTM

raymond@yeemusicstudio.com

VP Rallies
Michelle Strain, NCTM

mgstrain@yahoo.com

Historian/Webmaster
Clara Guilbeau

kurara.guilbeau@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Francis Yang

yangf@nsula.edu

Member-at-Large
Charlie Jones, NCTM

cjones@lsmsa.edu

Member-at-Large
Chialing Hsieh

hsiehc@nsula.edu


LMTA BOARD

Chamber Music Competition
Megan Reilly Shannon

megan@pianobymegan.com

Upper Elementary State Competition
Teresa Thomason

teresa88keys@gmail.com

Independent Music Teachers Forum
Chia-Ling Lien, NCTM

ltlien2@gmail.com

MTNA High School Performance
La Wanda Blakeney, NCTM

lawanda.blakeney@lsus.edu

Outstanding Teacher Award
Katherine Tobey, NCTM

tobeykath@cox.net

Piano Rally
Tamah Goad

tamahwg@icloud.com

LMTA Playathon/SOS Fund
Angie Bergeron, NCTM

angiebergeron@icloud.com

Commissioned Composer
Philip Schuessler

philip.schuessler@selu.edu

College Faculty Forum
Richard Jeric

richard.jeric@nicholls.edu

Performance Competitions
Lina Morita, NCTM

lmorita@mcneese.edu

MTNA Junior High Performance
La Wanda Blakeney, NCTM

lawanda.blakeney@lsus.edu

Collaborative Performance
Megan Reilly Shannon

megpetunia@gmail.com

String Rally
Antoaneta Ortiz

antoaneta@bellamusica.biz

Sinae Baek

sinaebaek88@gmail.com

Composition Competitions
Ellene Owens

msellenesmusic@gmail.com

Collegiate Chapters
John Price, NCTM

pricejo@nsula.edu

MTNA Young Artist/Chamber Music
Chialing Hsieh

hsiehc@nsula.edu

MTNA Foundation
Gulya Chandler

gchandler@bpcc.edu

Piano
Katherine Chung

katmusicworld@gmail.com

Necrology
Melva Villard

melvavillard@aol.com

Technology
Carla Breaux, NCTM

carlabreaux@aol.com


LMTA PAST PRESIDENTS

Francis Ferguson

Gwyn McPeek

Polly Gibbs

Willis Ducrest

Harry Marion Lemert

Duchein Cazedessus

Ilda Schriefer

Ronald Stetzel

Emily B. O’Bannon

Paul Torgrimson

Ernestine Durrett

Florence Day

Fred Sahlmann

Rory Thompson

Jacquelyn Thornell

Marietta Lanoux

Cindy Hockenjos

Charles Jones

Sue Steck-Turner

Katherine Tobey

Donna Toney

Judy McGehee

Patti Misita

LaWanda Blakeney

Pamela Pike

Francis Yang


A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way.

John Maxwell