Louisiana Teachers Association
 LMTA BOARD
 
Chamber Music Competition

Chan Kiat Lim, NCTM
(337) 280-6630
chankiatlim@louisiana.edu

Commissioned Composer
Philip Schuessler 
(985) 549-2197
philip.schuessler@selu.edu
Student Composition CompetitionsEllene Owens
(318) 487-2021
doctorzack66@hotmail.com
Upper Elementary State Competition
Robin Yee
(504) 220-4770
robin@yeemusicstudio.com
College Faculty Forum   
Joan Jensen, NCTM
(504) 866-0416
jjensen@tulane.edu
Collegiate Chapters  
Christine Allen
(318) 352-2489
cburczykallen@gmail.com 

Independent Music Teachers Forum Hannah Mayo
(337) 371-9054
hannahemayo@gmail.com

Performance Competitions      
Charles Jones
(318) 357-9423
cjones@lsmsa.edu
MTNA Young Artist/Chamber Music Competitions 
Chialing Hsieh
(859) 432-5459
hsiehc@nsula.edu

MTNA High School Performance Competitions   
LaWanda Blakeney, NCTM
(318) 798-3812 lawanda.blakeney@lsus.edu

MTNA Junior High Performance Competitions  

LaWanda Blakeney, NCTM
(318) 798-3812 lawanda.blakeney@lsus.edu

MTNA Foundation

Gulya Chandler
(318) 347-1272
gchandler@bpcc.edu

Outstanding Teacher Award
Lina Morita
(301) 802-2603
lmorita@mcneese.edu
Collaborative PerformanceMegan Reilly Shannon
(660) 988-1059
megpetunia@gmail.com
Piano          
David Easley
(225) 362-6415
achordabove@etigers.net

Strings
Vacant
Piano Rally 
Tamah Goad
(337) 474-7826
tamahwg@icloud.com
String Rally 
Antoaneta Ortiz
antoaneta@bellamusica.biz

Sinae Baek
sinaebaek88@gmail.com

Necrology  
Melva Villard
(318) 442-3428
melvavillard@aol.com
LMTA Playathon   
Hannah E. Mayo, NCTM
(337) 371-9054
HannahEMayo@gmail.com
LMTA SOS Fund 
Hannah E. Mayo, NCTM
(337) 371-9054
HannahEMayo@gmail.com
Technology
Carla Breaux, NCTM
(337) 478-9520
carlabreaux@aol.com
  
  


 

About  Leadership  For Members Publications  Events and Forms  For Parents  For Students  For Teachers

Home - - Administrator Login

An Affiliate of Music Teachers National Association

Web Credits